Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
Show/Hide University Links

Faculty

Adel Alaeddini
Adel Alaeddini, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
adel.alaeddini@utsa.edu +1 210 458 8747 EB 3.04.48
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Kiran Bhaganagar
Kiran Bhaganagar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Program Director and Chair of Graduate Studies Committee
kiran.bhaganagar@utsa.edu +1 210 458 6496 EB 3.04.16
Wind Energy and Turbulence Modeling
Pranav A. Bhounsule
Pranav Bhounsule, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
pranav.bhounsule@utsa.edu +1 210 458 6570 AET 2.338
Robotics
Krystel K. Castillo
Krystel K. Castillo, Ph.D.
GreenStar Endowed Assistant Professor in Energy
krystel.castillo@utsa.edu +1 210 458 8746 EB 3.04.54
Supply Chain Modeling
F. Frank Chen
F. Frank Chen, Ph.D.
Professor and Lutcher Brown Distinguished Chair
ff.chen@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5382 EB 3.04.42
Lean Manufacturing
Bing Dong
Bing Dong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
bing.dong@utsa.edu +1 210 458 8189 AET 2.328
Building Energy
Yusheng Feng
Yusheng Feng, Ph.D.
Professor
yusheng.feng@utsa.edu +1 210 458 6479 AET 2.332
Computational Bioengineering and Biomedicine
Zhi-Gang Feng
Zhi-Gang Feng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
zhigang.feng@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5737 EB 3.04.14
Thermofluids Modeling
Ender Finol
Ender Finol, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ender.finol@utsa.edu +1 210 458 8058 EB 3.04.23
Computational and Experimental Mechanics
Wei Gao
Wei Gao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
wei.gao@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5567 EB 3.04.10
Solid Mechanics and Materials
Manuel J. Garcia
Manuel Garcia, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
manuel.garciaruiz@utsa.edu +1 210 458 6215 AET 1.354
Computational Materials
Madhavrao "Rao" Govindaraju
Madhavrao Govindaraju
Senior Lecturer
madhavrao.govindaraju@utsa.ed Phone: N/A EB 3.04.46
Hai-Chao Han
Hai-Chao Han, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair, Zachry Endowed Chair
hai-chao.han@utsa.edu +1 210 458 4952 EB 3.04.02
Cardio-Vascular Biomechanics
R. Lyle Hood
R. Lyle Hood, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
robert.hood@utsa.edu +1 210 458 7909 EB 3.04.61
Medical Device Design and Development
Amir Jafari
Amir Jafari, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
amir.jafari@utsa.edu +1 210 458 6544 AET 2.334
Robotics and Mechatronics
James Johnson
James Johnson
Senior Lecturer
james.johnson1@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5023 EB 3.04.22
Amir Karimi
Amir Karimi, Ph.D.
Professor
amir.karimi@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5514 EB 3.04.20
Metastable Thermodynamics
Ruijie Liu
Ruijie Liu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ruijie.liu@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5511 EB 3.04.12
Hydaulic Fracturing and Geomechanics
Victor Maldonado
Victor Maldonado
Assistant Professor (Dee Howard Memorial Endowed Faculty Fellowship)
victor.maldonado@utsa.edu +1 210 458 8288 EB 3.04.26
Flow Control, Sustainable Avitation
Randall Manteufel
Randall Manteufel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
rmanteufel@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5522 EB 3.04.58
Energy Conservation
Harry Millwater
Harry Millwater, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies
harry.millwater@utsa.edu +1 210 458 4481 BSE 2.106F
Mechanics of Materials
Arturo Montoya
Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Dual Appointment with Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering)
Arturo.Montoya@utsa.edu +1 210 458 7516 BSE 1.306
Ashok Nedungadi
Ashok Nedungadi
Senior Lecturer
ashok.nedungadi@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5591 EB 3.04.06
Can Saygin
Can Saygin, Ph.D.
Professor
can.saygin@utsa.edu +1 210 458 7614 EB 3.04.56
Manufacturing Engineering
John Simonis

Senior Lecturer
john.simonis@utsa.edu
Yesh P. Singh
Yesh Singh, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
yesh.singh@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5527 EB 3.04.08
Brendy Rincon Troconis
Brendy Rincon Troconis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
brendy.rincon@utsa.edu +1 210 458 6773 EB 3.04.44
Degradation of Materials
Hung-Da Wan
Hung-da Wan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
hungda.wan@utsa.edu +1 210 458 6325 EB 3.04.50
Sustainability of Manufacturing Systems
Xiaodu Wang
Xiaodu Wang, Ph.D.
Professor
xiaodu.wang@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5565 EB 3.04.52
Bone Biomechanics
Justin Wilkerson
Justin Wilkerson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Dee Howard Endowed Fellow
justin.wilkerson@utsa.edu +1 210 458 5521 AET 2.330
Mechanics of Materials
Xiaowei Zeng
Xiaowei Zeng, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
xiaowei.zeng@utsa.edu +1 210 458 7698 EB 3.04.24
Computational Mechanics
Sidney Chocron
Chocron Sidney, Ph.D.
Adjoint Professor
schocron@swri.org +1 210 522 3698
Carl F. Popelar
Carl F. Popelar, Ph.D.
Adjoint Professor
carl.popelar@swri.org
James Walker
James Walker, Ph.D.
Adjoint Professor
james.walker@swri.org